NCAA Women: 2016 All-Australian Awards

The 2015-16 season brought some real highlights for the Australians in Division I college basketball. Stephanie Collins and Alicia Froling set statistical records for Southern Methodist, Claire Ioannidis won Atlantic Sun Newcomer Of The Year, and Marena Whittle and Funda Nakkasoglu were named to their respective All-Conference First Teams. However, the undoubted highlight was watching Nicole Seekamp round out her college season by being named Summit League Player Of The Year as well as Tournament Most Valuable Player as South Dakota went all the way in the NIT.

Read →

Comments on this post are for paying subscribers