NCAA Men: Aussies in the 2015 NCAA Tournament

The conference regular seasons are behind us, and now the tournaments are officially all won and done. So which of the Aussie men have secured tickets to the 2015 NCAA Tournament? Damian Arsenis is back to provide you with a details summary.

Dan Trist: 2015 Patriot League Champion - Courtesy Lafayette Athletics

All the Aussies heading to the 2015 NCAA Tournament are outlined below by region with their seeds outlined.

The field is headlined by #3 seeded Baylor featuring junior forward Deng Deng, while not far behind them is the #4 seeded Louisville who boast another forward in Mangok Mathiang.

Boise State received an at-large bid in one of the 'First Four' games. They were joined by Lafayette, Albany and Eastern Washington who all received automatic bids thanks to winning their conference tournaments.

Note: Updated March 17 to include NIT, CBI and CIT bound Aussies.

First Round

#11 Boise State vs #11 Dayton (Drmic, Hadziomerovic & Duncan)

Second Round


#1 Villanova vs #16 Lafayette (Trist & Musters)

#8 North Carolina State vs #9 Louisiana State (Malone)

#4 Louisville vs UC Irvine (Mathiang)

#3 Oklahoma vs #11 Albany (S Rowley, Hooley & M Rowley)


#4 Georgetown vs #13 Eastern Washington (Hill, Jois & Von Hofe)


#6 Butler vs #11 Texas (Aldridge)


#3 Baylor vs #14 Georgia State (Deng)

All the action gets underway from Thursday, March 18 Australian time.

The other Aussies to see post-season action in the NIT, CBI or CIT competitions are outlined below.


#2 Texas A&M vs #7 Montana (Lopez & Krslovic)

#4 Saint Mary's vs #5 Vanderbilt (Pineau, Naar & Landale)

The NIT commences from Wednesday, March 18 Australian time.


Pepperdine vs Seattle (Biyendolo)

Eastern Michigan vs Louisiana Monroe (Deng)

The CBI tips-off from Wednesday, March 18 Australian time.


Northern Arizona vs Grand Canyon (Daly & Jackson)

The CIT commences on Tuesday, March 17 Australian time.